The right aged insurance lead vendor is the one whose age bands, resale limits and refund terms fit how you dial. Aged Lead Store, InsureLeads and Aged Leads Tree publish per-lead prices by age, Agent Autopilot lists overflow leads from $1, G.O.A.T. Leads lists final expense at $4, and Niche Market Insurers sells mail leads to contracted agents.
How did we choose these aged lead vendors?
An aged insurance lead is a record of a consumer who asked about coverage days, months or years ago and is now resold at a discount, usually to several agents. Aged leads cost a fraction of a fresh lead, but the consumer may have stopped shopping, bought elsewhere or heard from other agents already, so contact and close rates fall. Calling them also raises consent questions, because the original form may not cover a call from you. We chose seven vendors that sell aged insurance records to agents, most of them final expense, life or Medicare, and describe their offer on their own websites. We compared the age bands they sell, the price per lead at each age, minimum orders, how many times a record may be resold, the delivery format and what they say about returns. Callmart, which sells live calls rather than records, appears last for agents who decide aged leads are not for them.
- Age bands: how old the records are at delivery.
- Price per lead at each age and quantity, as the vendor prints it.
- Minimum order, and whether you can test with a small batch.
- Resale: how many agents can buy the same record.
- Delivery, replacements and refunds: CSV or CRM push, what gets replaced, and whether sales are final.
How do aged insurance lead vendors compare?
| Vendor | Lines | Lead age | Price per lead | Minimum | Resale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aged Lead Store | Life and final expense, Medicare Supplement, health, auto, home | 3 to 365 days for life and final expense | $4.50 down to $0.25 | $100 per order | Shared; other agents may have bought them |
| InsureLeads | Final expense, life, Medicare and other lines | 30 to 365+ days | $3 down to $0.50 for final expense | No minimum spend | Aged life leads sold up to 3 times |
| Aged Leads Tree | Final expense, ACA, Medicare | 7 to 90 days | $3 down to $1 | 50 leads | Already distributed to other agents |
| Agent Autopilot | Final expense, Medicare; mortgage protection mail leads | 3 to 86 days | From $1 | 500 leads ($500) | Listed as exclusive |
| G.O.A.T. Leads | Final expense, life, IUL, mortgage protection and more | 45 to 181+ days | $4 for final expense | Not stated | Not sold before; may have been contacted |
| Niche Market Insurers | Final expense direct mail | 30 days to over 18 months | $5.50 (B leads) or $3.00 (C leads) | 25 leads | Previously worked by an agent |
| Benepath | Health, group, commercial | Not stated | No dollar figure; lowest relative tier | Not stated | Not stated |
| Callmart | Final expense and Medicare Advantage calls | Live callers, not records | Calls from $25 (retail) | No minimum spend | Calls are not exclusive |
The order runs from vendors with full self-serve price tables to those that quote or limit who can buy, with live calls last as the alternative. It follows buyer need, not a score.
What does each aged lead vendor offer?
Aged Lead Store: prices printed by age and quantity
Aged Lead Store, operated by Next Wave Marketing Strategies, sells aged internet leads as CSV downloads across life, final expense, health, auto and home. Its life and final expense table, with store prices checked October 9, 2026, runs from $4.50 per lead for 3 to 30 day records in orders of 1 to 249 down to $0.25 for 86 to 365 day records in orders of 25,000 or more. Medicare Supplement records are $0.75 to $0.40 per lead at 15 to 85 days old and $0.30 to $0.15 at 86 to 250 days. Every order has a $100 minimum, and you can filter by state, ZIP or radius, consumer age and phone type.
- Use it if: you run a dialing floor that buys in volume and want to see the price at every age and quantity.
- Note: records are shared and other agents may have called them. Its terms say all sales are final, leads are licensed for a three-month period and then deleted, and consent and Do Not Call scrubbing fall on the buyer, while its FAQ offers to replace up to 20% of leads with wrong numbers or disconnects. It no longer sells leads in CT, VT, OR, MD, WA, RI and NJ.
InsureLeads: age-band pricing with a stated resale cap
InsureLeads sells aged final expense leads 30 to 365+ days old at $3 per lead for 30 to 90 days, $1.75 for 91 to 180 days, $1 for 181 to 365 days and $0.50 beyond a year. Its aged life page says each aged lead is sold a maximum of three times and that aged leads are not exclusive unless they have never been resold. Aged orders carry no minimum spend, delivery is a CSV download or a push to your CRM, and wrong or disconnected numbers are credited under its written replacement policy.
- Use it if: you want small test orders and a known limit on how often a record is resold.
- Note: the three-time cap appears on its aged life page, so confirm it covers the final expense records you buy.
Aged Leads Tree: final expense, ACA and Medicare records by freshness
Aged Leads Tree sells aged final expense, ACA health and Medicare leads. Its homepage prices them from $1 per lead for 60 to 90 day old records up to $3 for 7 to 14 day records, with a minimum order of 50 leads. Along with Aged Lead Store, it is one of two sellers here that price records under a month old as their own age band.
- Use it if: you want fairly recent final expense or Medicare records at an aged price.
- Note: its FAQ says the leads have already been distributed to other agents and that it will replace invalid or unresponsive leads, but it does not state how many times a lead is sold or the delivery format, so ask before ordering.
Agent Autopilot: aged overflow from a real-time lead seller
Agent Autopilot sells aged overflow leads for final expense and Medicare at $1 per lead in 500-lead orders ($500), 3 to 86 days old and listed as exclusive, ordered by state and niche and priced for hand or AI dialing; the company says they are not hot leads. It also sells Second Chance Mortgage Protection aged direct mail leads at $0.35 to $9 per lead by state, in age tiers from 3 to 9 months up to 37 to 60+ months, and exclusive real-time leads if you want fresh and aged records from one vendor.
- Use it if: you already buy its real-time leads and want cheaper volume from the same source.
- Note: overflow leads are sold only in 500-lead orders, and its terms say lead purchases are final and non-refundable.
G.O.A.T. Leads: an aged store next to fresh leads
G.O.A.T. Leads sells fresh and aged leads for final expense, IUL, mortgage protection, veteran, Spanish, trucker, health and general life. Its homepage aged leads store lists final expense at $4, IUL and mortgage protection at $8 and general life at $7, across age buckets of 45 to 90, 91 to 120, 121 to 180 and 181+ days, and its FAQ describes aged pricing as discounted per lead. Its replacement terms cover disconnected real-time numbers, duplicates within 60 days, leads over age 85 and out-of-territory leads, flagged within 72 hours and capped at 20% of the order; its Lead Replacement Policy says the duplicate, over-85 and out-of-territory reasons apply to both aged and real-time orders. That policy also says aged leads may have been contacted by other agents but have not been sold.
- Use it if: you sell mortgage protection or life and want aged records from a vendor that also sells fresh leads.
- Note: all lead sales are final, and the homepage does not say which age bucket each aged price applies to.
Niche Market Insurers: aged mail leads for contracted agents
Niche Market Insurers, an insurance marketing organization that says it is not a lead vendor, offers its contracted agents aged direct mail final expense leads through a partnership with a large direct mail house. B leads are typically 30 days to 18 months old at $5.50 each, and C leads are older than 18 months at $3.00 each, with a minimum order of 25. Leads are filtered by county only, and the company says they were previously worked by an agent but never sold. You order through a form and pay an emailed invoice before the order is processed.
- Use it if: you are already contracted with Niche Market Insurers and sell from mailer responses.
- Note: you must be contracted to buy, availability varies by area, and there are no refunds once leads are delivered.
Benepath: an aged tier inside a health and commercial lead program
Benepath sells exclusive, shared and aged leads, live calls and clicks for individual and group health, commercial, Medicare, life, home and auto. Its pricing page shows aged leads as its lowest relative price tier, described as cost-effective for broader market penetration, for health, group and commercial lines. It prints no dollar amounts; quotes come from a form or its sales line.
- Use it if: you sell health or commercial coverage and want aged volume alongside exclusive leads from one account manager.
- Note: no dollar prices, return policy or minimums appear on the pages reviewed.
Callmart: if you want live callers instead
Callmart does not sell aged leads or any lead records; it sells inbound calls. It is on this list only as the other side of the tradeoff: instead of buying thousands of old records and dialing them, you pay per call for consumers who are already on the line. Retail prices start at $25 per call, with Final Expense: Digital at $30 for 10 seconds, $40 for 30 seconds, $50 for 60 seconds, $60 for 90 seconds and Medicare Advantage at $25 for 20 seconds, $35 for 30 seconds, $55 for 90 seconds as of November 2, 2026. A call is billed only when connected time reaches your buffer, and bulk buyers can request lower wholesale rates.
- Use it if: dialing aged records costs you more in hours than it saves in lead spend.
- Note: a call costs far more than an aged record, calls are not exclusive, and no call volume is guaranteed.
What consent and Do Not Call rules apply to aged leads?
Aged leads raise the same consent question as fresh ones, only more sharply: the older the record, the less likely the consent behind it fits your call. The FCC's TCPA rules at 47 CFR 64.1200 say, in plain words:
- Under 64.1200(a)(2), a telemarketing call to a cell phone made with an autodialer or an artificial or prerecorded voice requires the called person's prior express written consent.
- Under 64.1200(f)(9), that consent is a signed written agreement authorizing the seller to deliver such calls to a named phone number, with a disclosure that signing is not a condition of purchase.
- Under 64.1200(c)(2), telephone solicitations to residential numbers on the national Do Not Call Registry are barred, with limited exceptions.
- Under 64.1200(c)(1), telephone solicitations to residential subscribers are barred before 8 a.m. or after 9 p.m. at the called person's local time.
Vendors handle this differently. Aged Lead Store's terms put prior express written consent and Do Not Call scrubbing on the buyer and say it does not represent that leads were collected with the required consent. InsureLeads says a TrustedForm or Jornaya certificate is captured at submission. Ask for the consent record and wording before you dial, and read our TCPA basics, Do Not Call basics and state calling hours guides.
Who should choose aged leads instead of live calls?
Choose aged leads if you run a dialer or a team of callers whose time is cheap relative to lead cost, you can scrub against Do Not Call lists and verify consent, and you can work thousands of records quickly. Aged Lead Store also lists email, direct mail and door knocking as uses, so aged records can feed more than a phone campaign.
Choose live calls instead if your bottleneck is talk time rather than budget, if you are a solo agent without a dialer, or if you would rather pay only when a call's connected time passes a set length. The inbound calls vs aged leads comparison works through the tradeoff, and our final expense inbound call vendors guide lists call sellers.
A quick way to compare: work out cost per conversation, not cost per lead. If 1,000 records cost $500 and your team reaches 50 people, each conversation cost $10 in data plus every hour spent dialing. Run that math with your own contact rate before choosing.
What should you check before buying aged leads?
- The exact age of each record at delivery, not just the band it was sold in.
- How many times the record has been or will be sold, in writing.
- The original consent wording and who it names; ask for a certificate or record.
- Your Do Not Call scrubbing process, and who pays for it.
- Minimum order, replacement and refund terms, and how long you may keep the data.
- States the vendor will not sell into.
- Your cost per contact and per sale. The cost per acquisition calculator helps, and our final expense lead companies guide covers fresh alternatives.
Common questions
01Are aged insurance leads worth it?
They can be for a dialing floor that works high volume cheaply, because records cost from $0.25 to a few dollars each on the vendors' own sites. They are harder to justify for a solo agent dialing by hand, since many consumers have stopped shopping or have heard from other agents. Judge them by cost per sale, not cost per lead.
02How old is an aged lead?
Vendors define it differently. Aged Lead Store sells life and final expense records from 3 days old, InsureLeads starts at 30 days, Aged Leads Tree sells records as fresh as 7 to 14 days, and Niche Market Insurers' C leads are older than 18 months. Price falls as age rises at every vendor that publishes a table.
03How much do aged leads cost?
On vendors' own sites checked November 2, 2026, aged life and final expense records run from $0.25 per lead at Aged Lead Store for large orders of older records to $4.50 for small orders of 3 to 30 day records. InsureLeads charges $0.50 to $3 for final expense and $0.60 to $4 for life, Aged Leads Tree $1 to $3, and Niche Market Insurers $3.00 to $5.50 for mail leads.
04Can I call aged leads with an autodialer?
Only with the right consent. Federal rules at 47 CFR 64.1200(a)(2) require prior express written consent for telemarketing calls to cell phones made with an autodialer or a prerecorded voice, and Do Not Call rules still apply. Check the consent record behind each lead. This is general information, not legal advice.
05Does Callmart sell aged leads?
No. Callmart sells inbound calls, not lead records, so it has no aged inventory. It appears here for agents who want live callers instead, with retail prices from $25 per call as of November 2, 2026 and lower wholesale rates available to bulk buyers on request.