SmartFinancial and QuoteWizard both sell real-time insurance leads and live transfers to agents, and neither publishes prices. SmartFinancial stresses exclusive, intent-verified transfers across six lines including commercial and group health. QuoteWizard, a LendingTree company, sells web leads to at most four agents and lists renters, health and Medicare among its lines.
What is the difference between SmartFinancial and QuoteWizard?
The main difference is how each shares what it sells. SmartFinancial sells prospect data and live transfers, and it says its transfers are 100% exclusive: a caller whose intent its call center has verified goes to one agent and rings that agent's office line or cell phone. Its prospects page does not say how many agents receive each data lead, and its matching engine weighs location, filters, bid and fulfillment. QuoteWizard, owned by LendingTree and in business since 2006, says its web leads go to a maximum of four agents and to fewer than two on average, while it offers exclusive options on life and Final Expense leads. Its WizardCalls live transfers are described for home and auto. Neither publishes a per-lead or per-transfer price: SmartFinancial quotes through a pricing request, and QuoteWizard prices each lead plus the cost of any filters you add. SmartFinancial states there are no required minimums or contracts, while QuoteWizard bills pay as you go from a balance you choose at sign-up.
Both lead with auto and home on their agent pages, both run a web portal rather than a mobile app on the pages reviewed, and both rely on a sales conversation for price. The table below lines them up from their own agent pages.
How do SmartFinancial and QuoteWizard compare side by side?
| Question | SmartFinancial | QuoteWizard |
|---|---|---|
| Owner | Not stated on its agent site | LendingTree |
| What you buy | Real-time prospect data and live transfers | Real-time web leads and WizardCalls live transfers |
| Lines | Auto, home, health, life, commercial, group health | Auto, home, renters, life, health, Medicare |
| Sharing | Transfers go to one agent; data lead share count not stated | Web leads to at most four agents; exclusive options on life and Final Expense |
| Published prices | No; request volume and pricing | No; lead price plus the cost of filters, from sales |
| Billing | Account balance; returned leads credited to it | Pay as you go; card recharged when the balance falls below one lead |
| Minimums | No required minimums or contracts | Not addressed in its FAQ |
| Returns | Lead returns requested between day 7 and day 10, credited to balance | Credit requests online under its Lead Credit Reason policy |
| Controls | Geography, filters, quantity, delivery method, daily limits, concurrency caps | Filters, territory, volume caps; transfers add a schedule and daily call and concurrency caps |
| Delivery | 200+ CRM and lead system integrations; transfers ring office or mobile | Online admin tool, email and eligible CRMs |
How does SmartFinancial sell leads and transfers?
SmartFinancial sells two products: prospect data, where a shopper completes a detailed application including current coverage, and live transfers, where its call center verifies intent and connects the caller to you. Prices come through its Check Volume and Get Pricing request, and its pages promise fair and transparent pricing with no required minimums or contracts.
Controls are self-serve: you choose geography, filters, quantity and delivery method, and set daily limits and concurrency caps. Its dashboard tracks quote volume, cost per quote and bind rate, with a CPA calculator and quote-to-bind tracker. It says it works with more than 200 CRM and lead management systems, naming AgencyZoom, PhoneBurner, Salesforce, Velocify and Convoso among them.
Its return policy, last revised April 23, 2022, is written for data leads. You submit a return from day 7 through day 10 after delivery with a detailed explanation. Credited reasons include disconnected or wrong numbers, duplicates within 30 days, out-of-area leads, language barriers and filter errors. Credits go to your account balance; cash refunds for returned leads are not allowed.
Returns can be denied for unanswered calls, underwriting rejections, consumers who bought elsewhere, or leads your own filters did not exclude. Leads bought with promo credits or rewards points are not eligible, and a high return rate may trigger an account audit. The policy does not mention live transfers by name, so ask how transfer returns work.
How does QuoteWizard sell leads and transfers?
QuoteWizard matches online quote shoppers with agents in real time based on your filters and territory. Every lead comes from a completed online quote request, and its FAQ says the lead price is the base price plus the cost of any filters it applies. Price also varies with carrier discounts, risk category, product type and current promotions, and new customers can ask sales about monthly specials.
Billing is pay as you go. Your card is charged an amount you set at sign-up and recharged whenever the balance falls below the cost of one lead. Leads post to its online administration tool and arrive by email, and it lists CRM integrations including AgencyZoom, Agency MVP, APEX LeadCloud, Convoso, PhoneBurner, Ricochet360, VanillaSoft and Velocify.
Auto filters include options such as multi-car, owns home and no accidents, and you can set volume caps and territory restrictions. WizardCalls transfers come through a US-based call center that collects and verifies consumer information; you set a filter package, territory, daily availability schedule and daily call and concurrency caps. If you miss a call, it notifies you and sends the consumer's information.
Lead credit requests go through its online Lead Credit Reason policy. High-volume accounts are pointed to its Elite Program, and sales representatives explain lead types, filters and personalized pricing.
What are the strengths and tradeoffs of each?
SmartFinancial
- Live transfers sold as 100% exclusive, with intent verified by its call center.
- Six lines including commercial and group health.
- Daily limits and concurrency caps, plus cost-per-quote and bind-rate tracking.
- A long list of CRM and lead management integrations.
- No published prices; you request a quote.
- Its prospects page does not say how many agents get each data lead.
- Its return policy is written for leads, with a day 7 to day 10 window and balance credit only.
- Medicare and Final Expense are not listed among its six lines.
QuoteWizard
- States its share cap: web leads go to at most four agents, fewer than two on average.
- Exclusive options on life and Final Expense leads.
- Simple pay-as-you-go billing that recharges below the cost of one lead.
- LendingTree ownership and a lead program running since 2006.
- No published prices, and filters add to the price of each lead.
- Web leads can be shared with up to four agents.
- WizardCalls are described for home and auto only, with no stated transfer price or return terms.
- Its Medicare leads page describes Medicare-age and Turning 65 web leads but gives no price or share count.
Who should choose SmartFinancial?
Choose SmartFinancial if you want exclusive live transfers rather than shared leads, you write commercial or group health alongside personal lines, and you want to cap daily spend and concurrent calls yourself. It suits agencies that already run a CRM or dialer and want leads to land there without manual work.
Who should choose QuoteWizard?
Choose QuoteWizard if you want a high-volume, search-driven lead source for auto, home and renters, you are comfortable working leads shared with up to three other agents, and you like a balance that tops itself up one lead at a time. Life and Final Expense agents may want to ask about its exclusive options on those leads.
How do you choose between SmartFinancial and QuoteWizard?
- 01List your linesCommercial and group health point to SmartFinancial; renters and Medicare appear only on QuoteWizard's list.
- 02Pick leads or transfersDecide whether you want records to call back or callers handed to you live.
- 03Ask the share countGet the number of agents per lead in writing from both, and the price at that count.
- 04Compare return termsRead each return or credit policy against the leads you expect to reject.
- 05Judge by cost per bindRun both on a small balance and compare policies written per dollar, not price per lead.
Where does Callmart fit?
Callmart is a different kind of option. It sells inbound phone calls, not lead records, and its public retail list covers Final Expense digital, Final Expense TV, Final Expense live transfers and Medicare Advantage, starting at $25 per call as of November 2, 2026. Prices are published, and a call is charged only if connected time reaches the buffer you pick.
If most of your book is auto, home or commercial, SmartFinancial or QuoteWizard fits better. If you sell Final Expense or Medicare Advantage by phone, compare them with Callmart in Callmart vs SmartFinancial and Callmart vs QuoteWizard, or check the retail price list.
Common questions
01Is SmartFinancial or QuoteWizard cheaper?
Neither publishes a per-lead or per-transfer price, so there is no public answer. SmartFinancial quotes through a pricing request, and QuoteWizard prices each lead plus any filters you add. Ask both for the price at the same line, filters and territory, then compare cost per bind.
02Are QuoteWizard leads exclusive?
Its web leads are not: QuoteWizard says it sells each one to a maximum of four agents and to fewer than two on average. Its insurance leads page offers exclusive access to life and Final Expense leads, and its live transfer page offers life leads shared or exclusive.
03Are SmartFinancial live transfers exclusive?
Yes, according to its live transfers page, which says all calls are 100% exclusive and transferred to you only after its call center verifies intent. Its prospects page does not state how many agents receive each data lead, so ask before you buy data.
04Do SmartFinancial and QuoteWizard sell Medicare or Final Expense leads?
QuoteWizard has a Medicare leads page for Medicare-age and Turning 65 web shoppers, and offers exclusive options on life and Final Expense leads. SmartFinancial's agent pages list auto, home, health, life, commercial and group health, without naming Medicare or Final Expense. For phone-based Final Expense and Medicare buying, see the Medicare lead companies guide.